English | Español

Try our Free Online Math Solver!

Online Math Solver

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Please use this form if you would like
to have this math solver on your website,
free of charge.


ONLINE INTERMEDIATE ALGEBRA

CALENDAR FOR INTERMEDIATE ALGEBRA - MAT1033
FALL 2009
YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR WORKING OUT AND SUBMITTING ALL YOUR WORK FOR THE ASSIGNED
PRACTICE AND HOMEWORK EXERCISES IN EACH OF THE SECTIONS BELOW
NOTE: THIS SCHEDULE MAY BE CHANGED AT ANY TIME
Use the following steps in progressing through the course:

1. Read the Section in the book.

2. View ALL the assigned e-professor and videos in each section.
- It is recommended that you view the videos in the order they are presented.

3. Do the on- line Practice for Homework Exercises.

4. Do the on-line Graded Homework. (The on-line graded homework counts as 15% of your grade for the course.)
Mandatory Class Monday 08/18/08   Orientation - Reference # 354730
Mandatory Class Tuesday 08/19/08   Orientation - Reference # 355864
Due by 11:45pm * Monday 08/25/08 1.1 Interval Notation
      2.2 Linear Equations in Two Variables
      2.3 Slope of a Line
        View all assigned e-professor and Video Lectures
Due by 11:45pm * Tuesday 09/02/08 2.4 Equations of a Line
      3.1 Solving Systems by Graphing
      3.2 Solving Systems by Substitution
        View all assigned e-professor and Video Lectures.
  Saturday 09/06/08   You may take TEST 1 starting today if you wish.
Due by 11:45pm * Monday 09/08/08 3.3 Solving Systems by the Addition Method
      3.4 Applications of Systems of Linear Equations in Two Variables
        View all assigned e-professor and Video Lectures.
TEST 1 Sunday - 09/07/08 TEST 1 You must have taken your TEST before
  Friday 09/12/08 Sections 1.1, 2.2 - 2.4, 3.1 - 3.4 the Testing Center closes on
        Friday, September 12, 2008
Due by 11:45pm * Monday 09/15/08 4.1 Introduction to Relations
      4.2 Introduction to Functions
      4.3 Graphs of Linear Functions
        View all assigned e-professor and Video Lectures.
Due by 11:45pm * Monday 09/22/08 5.3 Long Division of Polynomials
      5.4 Greatest Common Factor and Factor by Grouping
      5.5 Factoring Trinomials
        View all assigned e-professor and Video Lectures.
  Saturday 09/27/08   You may take TEST 2 starting today if you wish.
Due by 11:45pm * Monday 09/29/08 5.6 Factoring Binomials
      5.7 Solving Equations Using the Zero Product Rule
        View all assigned e-professor and Video Lectures
TEST 2 Sunday - 09/28/08 TEST 2 You must have taken your TEST before
  Friday 10/03/08 Sections 4.1 - 4.3, 5.3 - 5.7 the Testing Center closes on
        Friday, October 3, 2008
Due by 11:45pm * Monday 10/06/08 6.1 Rational Expressions
      6.2 Multiplication and Division of Rational Expressions
        View all assigned e-professor and Video Lectures.
Due by 11:45pm * Monday 10/13/08 6.3 Addition and Subtraction of Rational Expressions
      6.4 Complex Fractions
        View all assigned e-professor and Video Lectures.
  Saturday 10/18/08   You may take TEST 3 starting today if you wish.
Due by 11:45pm * Monday 10/20/08 6.5 Rational Equations
      6.6 Applications of Proportions and Work Problems
        View all assigned e-professor and Video Lectures.
TEST 3 Sunday - 10/19/08 TEST 3 You must have taken your TEST before
  Friday 10/24/08 Chapter 6 the Testing Center closes on
        Friday, October 24, 2008
Due by 11:45pm * Monday 10/27/08 7.1 Definition of an n th- Root
      7.2 Rational Exponents
      7.3 Simplifying Radical Expressions
        View all assigned e-professor and Video Lectures.
Due by 11:45pm * Monday 11/03/08 7.4 Addition and Subtraction of Radicals
      7.5 Multiplication of Radicals
      7.6 Rationalization
        View all assigned e-professor and Video Lectures.
  Saturday 11/08/08   You may take TEST 4 starting today if you wish.
Due by 11:45pm * Monday 11/10/08 7.7 Radical Equations
      7.8 Complex Numbers
        View all assigned e-professor and Video Lectures.
TEST 4 Sunday - 11/09/08 TEST 4 You must have taken your TEST before
  Friday 11/14/08 Chapter 7 the Testing Center closes on
        Friday, November 14, 2008
Due by 11:45pm * Monday 11/17/08 8.1 Square Root Property and Completing the Square
      8.2 Quadratic Formula
      8.3 Equations in Quadratic Form
        View all assigned e-professor and Video Lectures.
Due by 11:45pm * Monday 11/24/08 9.1 Compound Inequalities
      9.3 Absolute Value Equations
      9.5 Linear Inequalities in Two Variables
        View all assigned e-professor and Video Lectures.
  Saturday 11/22/08   You may take TEST 5 starting today if you wish.
TEST 5 Sunday - 11/23/08 TEST 5 You must have taken your TEST before
  Sunday 11/30/08 Sections 8.1 - 8.3, 9.1, 9.3, 9. the Testing Center closes on
        Sunday, November 30, 2008
  Sunday 11/30/08   Study for FINAL EXAM
  Monday 12/01/08   Study for FINAL EXAM
  Tuesday 12/02/08   Study for FINAL EXAM
  Wednesday 12/03/08   Study for FINAL EXAM
  Thursday 12/04/08   Study for FINAL EXAM
Mandatory Class Friday 12/05/08 FINAL EXAM Reference # 354730 & 355864
* Do not forget to report in tonight by midnight.
Prev Next